Friday, September 28, 2012

M6.0 - 112km SE of Gizo, Solomon Islands


Event Time

  1. 2012-09-27 23:53:49 UTC
  2. 2012-09-28 10:53:49 UTC+11:00 at epicenter
  3. 2012-09-28 06:23:49 UTC+06:30 system time

Location

8.825°S 157.557°E depth=10.0km (6.2mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 112km (70mi) SE of Gizo, Solomon Islands
  2. 271km (168mi) WNW of Honiara, Solomon Islands
  3. 364km (226mi) SE of Arawa, Papua New Guinea
  4. 766km (476mi) SE of Kokopo, Papua New Guinea
  5. 801km (498mi) ENE of Alotau, Papua New Guinea